Simmons Perrine Moyer Bergman PLC
Darrel A. Morf

Darrel A. Morf

Position: Member
115 3rd Street SE, Suite 1200
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1266
(319) 896-4024 direct
(319) 366-1917 fax

Darrel A. Morf has been a member of Simmons Perrine Moyer Bergman since 1970.


Mr. Morf served as the estate planning lecturer, teaching an upper level course in estate planning at the University of Iowa College of Law for 17 years. He speaks regularly to both attorneys and laypersons on a wide range of estate planning topics.

Place of birth
: Fredericksburg, Iowa

Recent articles:

Honor & Awards

  • Included in Great Plains Super Lawyers list, 2007, 2009 - 2018
  • Included in The Best Lawyers in America® list, 2015 - 2019
    • Trusts and Estates
  • AV Rating by Martindale-Hubbell®
  • 2002 Benjamin Franklin Philanthropy Day Award from the Association of Fundraising Professionals for his service to the non-profit community in Iowa and nationally 


  • Iowa State Bar Association
    • Member
    • Member, Probate, Trust & Estate Planning Section
    • Special Committee on Probate, Property and Trust Law, 1977-1987
    • Former Member, Board of Governors
  • American Bar Association
    • Former Member, Federal Death Tax Problems of Estates and Trusts
  • Linn County Bar Association
    • Member
    • Former President
  • American College of Trust and Estate Counsel
    • Fellow

Community Involvement

  • United Way of East Central Iowa
    • Co-Chair 2018-2019 Campaign
  • Mercy Medical Center
    • Board of Directors
  • Mercy Medical Center Foundation
    • Board of Directors
  • Jared and Carol Hills Foundation
  • Hall-Perrine Foundation
    • Board of Directors
  • Herbert Hoover Presidential Library Association
    • Board of Directors
  • American Baptist Churches, U.S.A.
    • Pension Board | The Ministers and Missionaries Benefit Board
  • Brucemore
    • Former Board Member
  • Methwick
    • Former Board Member
  • American Baptist Homes of the Midwest
    • Former Board Member
  • The Foerstner Foundation
    • Former Board Member